Skip to content

Hot Sauce Label Design

June 25, 2010

My final project for my introductory illustration class. We were tasked to design an image for a wine or hot sauce label. I chose hot sauce, since I enjoy killing off my taste buds with spicy foods. Also, I could focus on designing something humourous or ridiculous instead of refined and gentle. A rather close friend of mine is into both dragons and hot sauce, and while sketching with him I hit upon this idea. It’s definitely a departure from my normal vein of work, and I had a lot of fun working on it.

wooooooooooodragons

Photoshop CS4, base goop texture found via Google Images

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

