Skip to content

Starting things is hard to do.

January 19, 2010

Isn’t it funny how beginnings are so small but seem so important? A beginning is just one little event, but it can spark so many other things. I mean, this is just a blog, but I want to treat it like a fresh start. I might just be looking too much into this; I tend to do that a lot with my life. It could be the timing, too. It’s the beginning of a new decade, a new semester–a new section of my life. I want to get my thoughts out there, even though it’s entirely possible that no one wants to read them or never will.

Eventually, I’ll start posting art here. That is the main reason I’m starting this blog, after all. I don’t have much in the way of finished work so far this year, but I know that will change once the semester kicks in. I’m still working on my professional portfolio site. That’s proving to be more difficult than I thought it would be. Where do I draw the line between personal art and marketable art? It’s one of those weird questions I have to ask myself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

